Inspired from real lives

What True Love is??

 

Few days back me and my friend went for a walk in the garden. We have become a bit health conscious since last few days, as we noticed the width of the tyre around our waist was increasing. We decided to religiously go for brisk walks to maintain it, so that we can guilty freely eat double chocolate brownies and late night ice cream scoops.

So, there we were in the garden. But as we were walking by I saw a beautiful red rose peeping out to us amongst the flowers, and I knew that I am about to hear a long Awwwww…and just then I heard it. My friend screamed…”awwww..look its so beautiful.” I knew red roses are her weakness.

She ran towards it and touched it tenderly, like a mother trying to hold her new born baby in the arms for the first time. She is excited as well as frightened that she may hurt him. So was the condition of my friend. She was mesmerized by its beauty and kept staring at it. Trust me I didn’t find anything extraordinary in that particular rose, but may be her love for the red roses made her see something which I was not able to notice.

She was still busy in admiring the flower, when I looked around and I went to her. I softly murmured in her ears…”I just saw around, there’s no one…you can pluck it and hide it in your bag.” She looked at me in surprise and excitement and asked me..really..can I? I said “yeah..!! if you really want to.” She thought for a second and then got up dusting off the mud from her clothes…and what she said next kept lingering with me for a long time. She said..“I know I have an opportunity to own it and you know how much I love red roses, but if I will pluck it and take it home it will die in sometime, and if I control my urge to own it then there is a chance that I can come here and admire it daily for a longer period of time.” She said that and went ahead running. But I was left spell bound. I thought that may be this is the mistake we do in relationships. When we love some one, we feel as if we own them, but love is all about freedom. We usually mistake love with the feeling of obsession, because we fear that we will be left alone. But love does not mean fear, its just the opposite.

If we are truly in love with anything then there is no space for fear, all we have is trust and freedom.

Manasi Umanita

5 thoughts on “What True Love is??”

  1. Hey Manasi!

    I’m K&L, the CEO from the Millionaire’s Digest who runs the 500+ Millionaire’s Digest team, and I recently received your application to join our team. Anyway, this is a letter to let you know that I have completely looked over it and have officially approved you to become a part of our team, so I’ve sent you an invitation to your email!

    I hope you are as excited as I am to have you on my team, and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for thousands of our readers every day! Also, please note that you have until 11:59 P.M. on the last day of this month to accept your invitation until it no longer is valid.

    Sincerely,
    K&L
    The Millionaire’s Digest Author, Publisher & CEO

    P.S. – I did receive your question in your application to answer it for you, yes. You’re welcome to submit as many articles as you want that you’ve already written and published on your blog/website to be published on the Millionaire’s Digest as stated in our FAQ page for our new team members who apply to join our Millionaire’s Digest team. But please keep in mind that if you do this, just make sure they don’t violate our Terms of Service. Hope this helps answers your question, and if you have any more, you’re always welcome to ask me! Have a nice day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

