Poetry

Soulmate..!!

 

In an attempt to overshadow my loneliness..
I surrounded myself with the hue and cry of city life..
I went to malls, market and coffee shops..
But all I heard were the screams of lonely souls, and their hearts cry..

Walking past them, hearing all the pain…
I felt there were sufferings much more than mine..

Consolidating my heart with that thought..
I decided to go back to the house..
It was then when I spotted that soul fidgeting alone, in the crowd..
He too like me seemed waiting for someone who can hear his heart out..

Passing through the people his eyes met mine..
Glued to each other’s sight..we got stuck for a while..

Those were the old piercing eyes..
Which saw my soul and shook something inside..
For the first time in my life I met someone who could see so deep inside..

My soul recognized him..
But I was not able to process the information to my mind..

I kept looking at him..
Standing still in the fast paced life..
It took me some time to understand who he is?
And I then recognized him from an entire different life..

I remembered that our bond goes centuries before..
And, I was surprised to meet him in this life..

He walked close to me and said Hi..
I smiled at him and replied..
He said that I looked familiar..
I said nothing, but just smiled..

And just like that I found my soulmate in that unknown crowd..
I found someone who knew me since many lives..

Manasi Umanita

Pic courtesy: forever conscious.com

 

Leave a Reply

